Pink Floyd Reincarnated! Reveals Details of Upcoming Album!!

Pink Floyd
The Endless River Album Artwork

Pink Floyd has an upcoming album called The Endless River, this is the band’s first album in 20 years and their 15th studio album, it has a tentative release date of 10th November.


The band’s website (Click Here to visit Pink Floyd’s Official Website) has already released the artwork of the album. The album will consist of 18 tracks and will be available on Standard CD, double vinyl and a deluxe box including 39 minutes of extra material. The album is already up for pre-order (Apple users can pre-order the album for $19.99).


Nick Mason and David Gilmour started the recording process back in November 2013 and spent about a month overdubbing guitars and recording drums. The album also consists of original recordings of Richard Wright from 1969.


During a recent interview by uncut, the duo said that The Endless River contains four different pieces on each side of the record, which focus on the “more atmospheric and digressive aspects of Pink Floyd and includes snippets of conversation.” One song, “Louder Than Words”, contains lyrics embracing the full history of the band. Gilmour sings: “We bitch and we fight // But this thing that we do // It’s louder than words // The sum of our parts // The beat of our hearts/ It’s louder than words.”

The Endless River Tracklist:
01. Things Left Unsaid
02. It’s What We Do
03. Ebb And Flow
04. Sum
05. Skins
06. Unsung
07. Anisina
08. The Lost Art of Conversation
09. On Noodle Street
10. Night Light
11. Allons-y (1)
12. Autumn’68
13. Allons-y (2)
14. Talkin’ Hawkin’
15. Calling
16. Eyes To Pearls
17. Surfacing
18. Louder Than Words